The Essential Hemingway


The Essential Hemingway contains the full text of Fiesta, the author’s first major novel and extracts from three other novels. It also includes 25 short stories and an epilogue to Death in the Afternoon.

In stock


The Essential Hemingway is the perfect introduction to the astonishing, wide-ranging body of work by the Nobel Prize-winning author. This impressive collection includes: the full text of Fiesta, Hemingway’s first major novel; long extracts from three of his greatest works of fiction, A Farewell to Arms, To Have and Have Not and For Whom the Bell Tolls; twenty-five complete short stories; and the breathtaking Epilogue to Death in the Afternoon.

‘He is one of those who, honestly and undauntedly, reproduces the genuine features of the hard countenance of the age’ Nobel Prize Citation

Additional information

Weight269 g
Dimensions17811030 mm