Brick Lane Bookshop Short Story Prize Longlist 2020 – Kate Ellis


In stock


Twelve stories selected from 1,134 entries to the 2020 competition.

‘Full of verve, emotional enquiry and imagination.’ Harriet Moore

‘I really appreciate the range and ambition on display in these stories. These are writers putting work into voice and craft rather than relying on event alone, and that’s what makes their work persist in the mind.’ Chris Power

‘An illuminating and vivid range of stories from an exciting array of new voices already so accomplished in their craft.’ Sharmaine Lovegrove